Things that pleased me this week:

The loan of an air-conditioner during this awful, 3-digit heatwave . . . my son’s stolen car being found, unharmed . . . receiving in the mail today a bracelet from Lavender Power, which they send out to women survivors of domestic abuse . . . winning another award for this blog . . . hearing that my friend, who suddenly got fired from one job, went out and found another one just days later . . . talking to my 3 yr. old granddaughter long-distance, where she and her mama are visiting relatives in Texas . . . and, last but not least, all the warm words of encouragement from my loyal readers!

fridgedrawings.gif

 

One thought on “Things that pleased me this week:”

Leave a Reply

