Little bit of this and that

Today I’m going to play bingo, and I hope I win enough for a haircut . . . or some chocolate or something. It’s not a game I usually win, so I’m not getting my hopes up. It’s something to do, though. Aside from my little trip to the radiologist the other day, I feel like I haven’t been out of the house in ages.

My gall bladder, or whoever the troublemaker is inside of me, is keeping a low profile today. Maybe I can actually sit on a chair for hours in the bingo hall without breaking into a sweat, and feeling nauseated. I’d best go round up some “good luck charms.” I don’t believe in them, but if you’re going to play some serious bingo, they seem to go with the territory.

One thought on “Little bit of this and that”

Leave a Reply

