Things that pleased me this week:

The cell phone my son and daughter-inlaw unexpectedly gifted me with. Finding some great sweaters at a garage sale (I’m so ready for fall to arrive.) Stumbling across part of a story I’d written ages ago, and realizing it doesn’t stink after all. The softness of my granddaughter’s skin. Finding the Big Dipper right where it’s supposed to be, night after night, thus lending a certain predictability to my days. Being given the e-mail address of an old friend I haven’t seen or talked to in over 15 years. Planning a daughter in-law’s baby shower. And . . . the sleeping pill I took about an hour ago which is just now kicking in. Ahhh, g’night everyone.

baby-in-hand.jpg

(Babies are a very good thing.)

One thought on “Things that pleased me this week:”

Leave a Reply

