These are a few of my favorite things . . .

  1. Iced-tea with lemon
  2. Anne Tyler’s quirky novels
  3. Garage sales
  4. Sunflower seeds (in the shell)
  5. Listening to my sons play guitar
  6. The Beatles
  7. Original art work
  8. The word resonance
  9. Strawberries
  10. Old houses with lots of character
  11. Movies
  12. Red roses
  13. The smell of shoe polish (the paste kind)
  14. Marbles
  15. The sound of rain pattering against my window as I’m falling asleep
  16. Cotton sweaters
  17. Chinese food
  18. Fresh-baked bread
  19. Laughing with my kids and grand-kids
  20. Fat long-haired cats

freecat.gif

One thought on “These are a few of my favorite things . . .”

  1. i won’t say what your step was or is as you already know. i have never figured out why people enjoy teasing and being cruel, never will i hope. just that one incident made me realize how terrible you and your siblings had it in that household and so you have my undying sympathy.

    peace and blessings’

    john w and keepers

Leave a Reply

