Baby shower

I’m going to a baby shower today for my granddaughter, Madison, who is due on my birthday. There have been a lot of problems with this pregnancy, so we’re all just hoping she won’t be born too soon—there’s still 8 weeks to go. But it would be such a blessing if we did share the same birthday.

 

I get to watch her full-time after her mommy goes back to work. Seems I do best when I have a baby in my care. I’m so thankful to be able to be actively involved in the lives of my grandkids. I never really had a nana myself, at least not one who was around on a regular basis (and not one I’d even want around all the time.) My grandmother was mean-spirited and didn’t like too many people, including me. If she didn’t like you she let you know it, never mind that you were blood related.

 

 

bshower.gif

Babies are such fun!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Baby shower”

  1. I liked being a foster mom. It was probably the most rewarding things I’ve done.

    A baby for your birthday huh? Well, that beats out most presents and the cake together.

    Austin

Leave a Reply

