Things that pleased me this week:

My granddaughter saying, “I love you, Nana. You’re cute.” Winning a novel from a writing website . . . discovering a great Mexican restaurant . . . gifting my grandson with the softie (a black kitty) made just for him . . . after years of not being able to listen to Led Zeppelin, finally figuring out why (these light bulb moments are rare, so when they happen they’re huge!) . . . receiving an affectionate e-mail from my brother . . . discovering a forgotten cache of coffee when I thought we were out . . . laughing at myself for thinking that a swirling leaf was my favorite butterfly whom I haven’t seen in weeks . . . and . . . making a new cyber friend.

freebf.gif

(Oh where did you go, Mabel Magillacuddy? Are you in Mexico?!)

One thought on “Things that pleased me this week:”

Leave a Reply

