Things that pleased me this week:

Rearranging my room . . . watching Ted Danson’s new sitcom, Help Me Help You . . . making cinnamon bread . . . going to the movies . . . stumbling upon the lavender-colored yarn I need to finish a baby blanket (it’d been buried for months in my room, and I thought I’d lost it; the stores don’t seem to be carrying that particular shade any more, so finding this skein was a pleasant surprise) . . . hearing my oldest granddaughter (11) say “thank you” upon being told that she has my smile . . . waking up depressed one morning and being able to figure out why.

maddy001.jpg

(The beginnings of a baby afghan. I’d better hurry!)

 

One thought on “Things that pleased me this week:”

  1. i have to do this to keep my perspective right, remember the little things that add up to a big thing. when i remember as you did i see things are not so bad.

    peace and blessings

    keepers

Leave a Reply

