Things that pleased me this week:

Spending time with my oldest granddaughter & helping her with her homework assignment, which was to make a little book out of her Outdoor School adventures . . . receiving a belated birthday gift from son #2 (a gift card to Joanne’s, my favorite fabric store) . . . making a cake from scratch (the first one I’ve ever made myself which turned out delicious!) . . . finishing all the softies I wanted to get done in time for the old fogey sale bizarre . . . listening to Amy Grant & Vince Gill sing Rock of Ages & not feeling like weeping forever . . . bringing an old dresser in from the garage to use for all my craft supplies.

sewcraftycrop.jpg

(So crafty am I.)

Leave a Reply

