A Reprieve

What a roller coaster ride it’s been this weekend! Yesterday we gave notice to our landlord; today all our moving plans fell apart. No one’s moving–I don’t have to give up living with my granddaughter who just this evening, as I was washing dishes, came up to me and said, “Nana, you’re beautiful.” She’s been doting on me all day, almost as if she senses that a great loss has been averted. And it has! Our landlord was very happy that we’re staying, and all I can say is: don’t tell me prayer doesn’t work. I’d been praying that if this move wasn’t meant to be that the whole thing would just fall apart.


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Yipee!!

(Thanks to everyone for their support, it really helped.)

2 thoughts on “A Reprieve”

Leave a Reply

