A Time to Mourn

Though I feel silly writing this after my last post, I feel I need to do so. For quite some time I’ve been experiencing the early warning signs of what I can only dub A Dark Night of the Soul. I didn’t think it was connected to my 2 missing parts, but of course it is; that was denial raising its ugly head.

I’ve just figured out (I think) why my parts went into hiding. Can’t say that I blame them, either. I’ve something to work out and I don’t know exactly how I’ll go about it, or how long it will take. Right now the nape of my head is tingling and hurting terribly as it does when I’m switching a lot. I’m going to try a couple of things which might lure my parts out of hiding. I don’t want to deal with any of this, and do so with all the enthusiasm of a teenager asked to take out the garbage. Still, I don’t suppose my parts necessarily wanted to do a lot of things they’ve had to over the years to help me survive.

So. I don’t know what I’m in for or when I’ll be back. I may return tomorrow if my hunch about all this is erroneous. Or it may be weeks. Either way, you’ll be hearing from me.

woman_sews.gif

(Time to put the sewing aside and face my season of mourning. Crud.)

3 thoughts on “A Time to Mourn”

Leave a Reply

