Tidbits

Here I am blogging again so obviously I survived my 3 days of babysitting. Oh, what an ordeal that was! Getting up and down all night long with a 2 month old reminded me that “the spirit is willing but the flesh is weak.” By Saturday afternoon (I’d had her since Friday morning around 8:00) I felt myself perilously close to becoming what can be referred to only as a walking zombie.

This morning I got to bed around 2:00 and slept 9 hours. Then it was off to pay the phone bill and do some grocery shopping. I’m still rather disoriented and weak, but thankful to have all that behind me. Thankful that my kids are back from Vegas in one piece, and that life can return to some kind of normal routine.

Today I received an e-mail about Let’s Say Thanks, sponsored by Xerox. It’s a website you can go to and pick out a postcard which they will send to an individual serving in Iraq. You can’t choose who the postcard is sent to, but what a wonderful way to thank the brave men and women serving our country.

In other news, I’m sure those of you who know Austin have heard by now that her computer is down, and so is she, with pneumonia. I sure miss her input on our blogs, and wish her a speedy recovery (for herself and her PC.)

madysen.jpg

(One of the postcards at Lets Say Thanks.)

 

3 thoughts on “Tidbits”

  1. Hi BeautifulDreamer

    Glad to hear you survived the weekend!!! We bet those 9 hours of sleep were wonderful!! We too miss austin and are worried about her. She sounded so bad we knew she needed to see a doctor, thankfully she did. Haven’t heard from her today and don’t want to bother her if she is resting, hopefully!

    peace and blessings

    keepers and john

Leave a Reply

