The Night Before Christmas

(The following is a paraphrase of the well-known Christmas poem, adapted to express what I wanted most for Christmas, as a child.)

 

 

Twas the night before Christmas, when all through the house
Not a creature was stirring, not even my step-dad (the louse.)
The stockings were hung by the chimney with care,
In hopes that St. Nicholas soon would be there.

My siblings were nestled all snug in their beds,
While visions of escape groaned through my head.
Mamma in her apathy to my step-dad’s crap
Had just settled down for a long winter’s nap.
When out on the lawn there arose such a clatter
I sprang from my bed to see what was the matter.
Away to the window I flew like a flash,
Tore open the shutters and threw up the sash.

The moon on the breast of the new fallen snow
Gave the lustre of midday to objects below.
When, what to my wondering eyes should appear
But 4 wonderful squad cars with 8 policemen so dear.
With bullhorn and handcuffs whipped out so quick,
I knew in a moment their charges would stick.
More rapid than eagles the officers came
And beat down the door, calling his crimes by name:

“Now, Molestation! Now Sodomy! Now Incest and Rape!
Your judgment has come, no chance of escape.
From the top of your head to the soles of your feet,
You’re a foul human being with a disgusting rap-sheet.”

As dry leaves that before the wild hurricane fly
When they meet with an obstacle, mount to the sky,
So up to the jailhouse these rescuers flew,
With guns and warrants, and my abuser too.

sinner_sm2.gif

 

4 thoughts on “The Night Before Christmas”

  1. very good! to many children of now and yesteryear, i suppose this would fulfill a great many Christmas wishes. I wish I could have made this one come true for you and all the other children, like keepers.

    hugs

    john

  2. oh this is sooooo creative. I felt very glad and happy tnat he got taken away. Oh how clever this is. Very neato
    MeMe… I am MeMe, not Solace, but… had to say this in order for wordpress to not think i am spam… oh pooh

Leave a Reply

